There are three Caucus Groups convened under the constitution for members with an interest:

- Māori Caucus
- Pasifika Caucus
- Student/Emerging Researcher Caucus

There is one or more elected representatives for each Caucus on the NZARE Board. Any member may attend events or join networking groups within these three groups.

Special Interest Groups (SIGS)

Members of NZARE who have an interest in a specialist research domain are able to form a Special Interest Group (SIG) within the Association. SIGs have a minimum of 15 members and nominate a convenor, who liaises with Council and reports to the Annual Meeting. A nominal SIG fee is added to the annual membership.

See all SIGs below.

For information about how to form a SIG, please refer to the SIG policy.